On Thursday, the former Mississippi State All-SEC player had little to say about the report after practice.

"Right now I can't comment on that because I don't know what's going on," he told reporters after the Eagles practiced.

MORE: Week 3 picks | Pick your poison: Tide or Manziel | Cheerleaders

"I don't worry about those things," he added. "I'll have ore when I hear from my agent."

Most of the report focused on former Alabama and current San Diego Charger offensive lineman D.J. Fluker. Cox was mentioned, along with former Mississippi State teammate Chad Bumphis. The report states that Cox had a flight from Birmingham, Ala., to Fort Lauderdale, Fla., paid for by former Alabama defensive lineman Luther Davis, who acted as an intermediary between college players and agents, according to the report.